The Federal Republic of Nigeria

This document consists of the official list of Space Stations authorized by the Nigerian Communications Commission as stipulated under Section (13) subsection (1b) of the Guidelines on Commercial Satellite Communications.

This list provides the information for each Space Station Landing Permit holder such as Space Station’s licensing administration, orbital location; name of Space Station/Operator; Frequency bands, Frequency range and Service type (either Fixed or Mobile satellite service). It also includes Bandwidth and Landing Permit duration.

This list will be updated biannually to reflect the status of market access and all the Landing permits issued or modified (depending on whether the Commission has been notified with a request for a Landing Permit or a request to remove a Space Station from service or the Landing Permit of a Space Station has lapsed).

In the event of any further enquiries, contact the Spectrum Administration Department at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Last Updated: August 27, 2020